Not afraid of a little rain

It’s funny.  When it starts raining, really raining, people’s natural reaction is to run for cover.  A few months ago, I was at the New York Botanical Garden roaming the Rose Garden, taking in the beautiful blooms and fragrances.  Suddenly, it started to rain…really rain.  I rushed to get my umbrella out.  By the time I got it up, I looked around to see that the entire Rose garden was empty and all the flowers were getting covered with tiny droplets of water.  It was beautiful.  I probably looked a little crazy, but with one hand I held my umbrella and with the other I started to snap away.  With no one crowding me and nature adding little droplets of sparkle, I couldn’t help it.  My efforts were well worth it though, because I came away with some pretty nifty pictures.

New York Botanical Garden Roses and Monet's Garden

New York Botanical Garden Roses and Monet's Garden

