Simple and Delicious

One of my favorite restaurants in NYC is ‘ino.  After all these years, I’ve never been disappointed with a meal there and the restaurant hasn’t gone through too many changes.  In a city where things change all the time, it’s nice to have a constant and it doesn’t hurt that the food they make is simple and delicious.

After leaving ‘ino one day, I noticed a bakery across the street.  The loaves and loaves of bread were hard to ignore!  I walked in and was immediately drawn to the rosemary bread.  One of the loaves had been cut in half and you could see that it was speckled with rosemary and the salt sprinkled on top was intriguing.  Since rosemary is one of my favorite herbs, I took the leap.  Once I got home, I was rewarded with one of the best loaves of bread I’ve ever had.   Once you split open the loaf, there’s a smell of rosemary and the bread is moist and has a nice spring.  The salt on top adds a little unexpected kick to the bread that complements the bread perfectly.  I usually eat the bread alone, not toasted and I can’t help but eat several slices in one sitting.

This bread is not to be missed.  Make your way over to Blue Ribbon’s Market and ask for the rosemary bread, thickly sliced.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

