Macaron Day 2012

Sigh.  Well I guess it is appropriate that they call it Macaron Day, instead of Macarons Day.  I ended the day with one free macaron.  Of all the places I went to, only one of the places, Bosie Tea Parlor, was still offering Macarons for free.  Another place I went to, Mille-Feuille, only had Macarons to buy, although I do give them credit for discounting the first macaron.  The other places were completely sold out, including ones to buy!  I guess macarons are truly the new trendy food!  The woman at Payard told me that when they opened at 7am, there was already a line of people outside waiting for them to open.  She compared it to “black friday” shopping.  Who would have thought macarons would bring that out in people!  Anyhow, no matter what, I’m happy to have gotten one free one and the two places where I did buy macarons are two places that are new to me, so all in all, not a loss of a day after all.

Macaron Day 2012

